Accommodation is generally available locally and there is a limited amount of accommodation in the village using a chalet complex and bungalow.

Students and leaders who have stayed with us in the past are only too pleased to share their expeiences with you. Here are some college testimonials and addresses of people who have said they would be happy to be contacted.

Colleges and Institutes that have used Glenelg Colloquia in the past include.

Lewis and Clark College, Portland, Oregon - www.lclark.edu

Lewis and Clark College have used Glenelg Colloquia for summer and autumn programmes since 1996.
For references, contact
Larry Meyers, Director of International Programs, Meyersl@lclark.edu, and
former study-trip leaders, John Schneider jrs@lclark.edu and
Margo Ballantyne margo@lclark.edu)


University of Glasgow www.gla.ac.uk

for references, contact...

Collette McGowan, International office, C.McGowan@admin.gla.ac.uk

Professor Douglas Gifford, Dept of Scottish Literature, D.Gifford@scotlit.arts.gla.ac.uk

Professor Ted Cowan, Dept of Scottish History, T.Cowan@scothist.arts.gla.ac.uk


Universite de Toulouse www.univ-tlse.fr - contact Raymond Perrez, r.perrez@free.fr


The Dalles High School, Portland, Oregon - contact Tim Zenker timzenk@hotmail.com


Rutgers College, Camden, New Jersey - contact Geoffrey Sill sill@crab.rutgers.edu